Meet the Carers Centre staff team

Chief Executive
Pauline Kimantas
Pauline has responsibility, working with the Board of Trustees, for the overall leadership of the Carers Centre and ensuring that it delivers its mission for carers. Her previous experience is within the voluntary sector in local, regional and national roles. It includes management and development of services for adults, senior charity management and organisational development support.

Working days: Monday – Friday
pauline@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Centre and Finance Manager
DSC05550
Graham Foxcroft

Graham has responsibility for the Centre’s financial management and leads on the provision of information resources and the Centre’s website. He has previously worked for a number of voluntary organisations in Sheffield and is a former carer.
Working days: Monday – Wednesday, and Friday
graham@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Carer Services Manager
Jayne Riggall
Jayne is responsible for the day-to-day management of the Centre’s services.  She has valuable experience as service manager at Parkinson’s UK, managing local advisers across Yorkshire and neighbouring counties. In the role, Jayne gained an important insight into the challenges for people living with a degenerative condition, their carers and loved ones.
Working days: Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

jayne.riggall@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Assessment and Advice Services Manager
Nell Farrell
Nell manages our team of Carer Advisors and the volunteers who work in the advice part of our service. She has worked for a number of voluntary sector organisations in Sheffield, including a voluntary sector social work training consortium, Abbeydale Industrial Hamlet, Sheffield Advice Centres Group and many moons ago, when it was a much smaller organisation, Sheffield Carers Centre!
Working days: Monday – Friday

nell@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Senior Carer AdvisorJames 2
James Barlow
James works in the Carers Advice team having previously worked in various mental health, homelessness, and substance misuse services.

Working days: Wednesday – Friday
james@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Community Liaison Worker
Jan Outram
Jan is our Community Liaison Co-ordinator and has strong links with various organisations around the city including those involved with the new ‘People Keeping Well’ Projects. She helps set up, and oversees carers’ support groups, runs the Carers Café and the telephone befriending service, and works with individual carers introducing them to activities in their neighbourhoods.
Working days: Monday – Friday

jan@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Reception and Administration Worker
Steph3Steph Windle
Steph’s responsibilities include staffing the Centre reception, general administration and supporting meetings of the Centre’s Trustees. She also services Sheffield’s Carers and Young Carers Partnership board. She has previously worked at Sheffield Alcohol Support Service, Sharrow Citizens Advice Bureau, and as a picture framer and printer.

Working days: Tuesday – Friday
steph@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Finance ClerkLisa
Lisa Hands
Lisa is responsible for day-to-day financial operation of the Carers Centre and also provides general clerical support for many aspects of the Centre’s work. She is a former carer.

Working days: Monday, Thursday and Friday
lisa@sheffieldcarers.org.uk

 


Carer Advisor
DaliaDalia Magrill
Dalia works on our Carer Advice Line, and has a particular interest in working with carers of adults with learning disabilities. She is currently a carer.

Working days: Monday – Friday
dalia@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Carer Advisor
Sarah Murphy
Sarah has just joined Sheffield Carers Centre as a Carer Advisor, 3 days per week. Prior to this she worked for the Sheffield Adult Social Care team for 8 years as well as for Burton Street Advocacy Project and for South Yorkshire Housing Association. She’s originally from Sheffield but studied at university in Bath, lived in London for a few years until returning to Sheffield to raise her family.

Working days: Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.
sarah@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Carer Advisor
Julie McDonnell
Julie works in the Carer Advice team. She is a qualified counsellor and has previously worked for various mental health organisations. Julie is a former part-time carer.

Working days: Monday – Friday
julie@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Carer Advisor (BME role)                                                                                                                                        Saphina Munir

Wording days: Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

saphina@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Reception and Administration Worker                                                                                                                          Anna James

Working days: Monday and Friday

anna@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Carer Advisor                                                                                                                                                                      Michael Atkins

Michael has worked in the NHS in child and adolescent mental health services and is a trained Art Psychotherapist. He is a former carer.

Working days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday

michael@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Volunteer and Placements Co-ordinator
Sarah Knightley
Sarah is responsible for the day to day management of the centre’s dedicated volunteer workforce. Sarah also works closely with Sheffield’s universities and other educational establishments to provide placements for students looking to gain experience in the workplace. Sarah has a background working in the Voluntary and Community Sector and supporting volunteers.

Working days: Varies
sarah.knightley@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Business Liaison Worker 
Stephanie Lowe

Stephanie manages the Carer Card. Her work involves building relationships with businesses in Sheffield and nationally and to sign them up to the Carer Card and offer a range of discounts. Stephanie’s background is in Funded Training and in Theatre and Television. Stephanie is also a carer.

Working days: Varies

stephanie.lowe@sheffieldcarers.org.uk