Pauline Kimantas: Chief Executive
Pauline has responsibility, working with the Board of Trustees, for the overall leadership of the Carers Centre and ensuring that it delivers its mission for carers. Her previous experience is within the voluntary sector in local, regional and national roles. It includes management and development of services for adults, senior charity management and organisational development support. Working days: Monday to Friday
pauline@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Graham Foxcroft: Centre and Finance Manager
Graham has responsibility for managing the Centre’s finances, the admin and reception team and the IT systems. He has previously worked for a number of voluntary organisations in Sheffield and is a former carer.
Working days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday
graham@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Nell Farrell: Assessment and Advice Service Manager
Nell manages our team of Carer Advisors and the volunteers who work in the advice part of our service. She has worked for a number of voluntary sector organisations in Sheffield, including a voluntary sector social work training consortium, Abbeydale Industrial Hamlet, Sheffield Advice Centres Group and many moons ago, when a much smaller organisation, Sheffield Carers Centre! Working days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday
nell@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Collette Gibson: Head of Operations (Carer Services)
Collette has responsibility for the leadership and management of operations related to services, projects and activities for carers. Her previous experience is within the voluntary sector supporting volunteers and developing and delivering services at both local and national level.
Working days: Monday to Friday
collette.gibson@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Jan Outram: Activities Development Coordinator
Jan is our Activities Development Coordinator and has strong links with various organisations around the city including those involved with the new ‘People Keeping Well’ Projects. She helps set up, and oversees carers’ support groups, runs the Carers Café and the telephone befriending service, and works with individual carers introducing them to activities in their neighbourhoods. Working days: Monday to Friday
jan@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


James Barlow: Senior Carer Advisor
James works in the Carers Advice team having previously worked in various mental health, homelessness, and substance misuse services.
Working days: Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
james@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Sarah Murphy: Carer Advisor
Sarah works as a Carer Advisor four days per week. She previously worked for the Sheffield Adult Social Care team for 8 years as well as the Burton Street Advocacy Project and for South Yorkshire Housing Association. She’s originally from Sheffield but studied at university in Bath, lived in London for a few years until returning to Sheffield to raise her family. Working days: Monday to Thursday.
sarah@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Saphina Munir: Carer Advisor (BAME role)
Saphina is the BAME Carer Advisor working with Urdu/Punjabi speaking carers from ethnic minorities, as well as part of the wider team. She is a parent carer herself for her disabled son and has vast experience of accessing and engaging   with Social Care, Education and Health services within local authority and statutory services across Sheffield.
Working days: Wednesday, Thursday and Friday
saphina@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Debbie: Carer Advisor
Debbie has worked in the advice industry for over 15 years dealing with Debt and Housing, Benefits and more recently assisting and helping many unpaid carers who work tirelessly. She had a caring role looking after her Mum who had Alzheimer’s for 3 years, so is fully aware of the pressures of being a carer and the impact it can have on their own life.
Working days: Tuesday to Friday
Debbie.Wilson@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Alex Newman: Carer Advisor (Triage Role)
Alex began her involvement with Sheffield Carer Centre as a social work student on placement in 2019 and then became an official member of the Carer Advisor team in March 2020.
Working days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday
alex@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Gareth Johnstone: Carer Advisor
Gareth has recently joined the team as a Carer Advisor. He has worked as a Commissioning Manager in Public Health for the NHS and Sheffield City Council. He is also the Chair of Darnall Well Being, a local community organisation.
Working Days: Monday to Thursday
Gareth.Johnstone@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Sarah Knightley: Community Connect Coordinator
Sarah is responsible for managing our dedicated ‘Community Connect’ volunteers. Sarah has a background of working in the Voluntary and Community Sector and supporting volunteers; and has worked closely with various educational institutions in Sheffield to arrange placements that help students gain experience in the workplace.
Working days: Monday & Wednesday & Friday
sarah.knightley@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Anna James: Reception and Administration Worker
Anna’s responsibilities include staffing the Centre reception, general administration and supporting meetings of the Centre’s Trustees. She has a background working in both voluntary and private sector organisations.
Working days: Monday and Friday
anna@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Stephanie Lowe: Reception and Administration Worker
Stephanie developed and managed the Carer Card for Sheffield Carers Centre. Stephanie’s background is in Funded Training for the Health & Social Care sector , Theatre and Television. Stephanie is a carer.
Working days: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday
stephanie.lowe@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Lisa Hands: Finance Clerk
Lisa is responsible for day-to-day financial operation of the Carers Centre and also provides general clerical support for many aspects of the Centre’s work. She is a former carer. Working days: Monday, Thursday and Friday
lisa@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Terry Billingham: Communications Officer
Terry is responsible for working with the rest of the team and other organisations to provide trusted information for carers and the public via the charity’s range of communication channels. This includes digital elements such as the website, monthly Enewsletter and social media pages plus printed materials such as leaflets, handouts, and banners.
Working days: Monday to Thursday
terry.billingham@sheffieldcarers.org.uk