Meet the Carers Centre staff team

Chief Executive
Pauline Kimantas
Pauline has responsibility, working with the Board of Trustees, for the overall leadership of the Carers Centre and ensuring that it delivers its mission for carers. Her previous experience is within the voluntary sector in local, regional and national roles. It includes management and development of services for adults, senior charity management and organisational development support.
Working days: Monday – Friday
pauline@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Centre and Finance Manager
DSC05550
Graham Foxcroft
Graham has responsibility for the Centre’s financial management and leads on the provision of information resources and the Centre’s website. He has previously worked for a number of voluntary organisations in Sheffield and is a former carer.
Working days: Monday – Wednesday, and Friday
graham@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Carer Services ManagerDSC05558
Hilary Fawcett
Hilary is responsible for the day-to-day management of the Centre’s services.  She has extensive experience as a registered nurse in hospital and community settings and as an NHS manager.
Working days: Monday – Friday
hilary.fawcett@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Senior Carer AdvisorJames 2
James Barlow
James works in the Carers Support and Information team having previously worked in various mental health, homelessness, and substance misuse services.
Working days: Wednesday – Friday
james@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Senior Carer Advisor
Rosie Hunt
Rosie works in the Carers Support and Information team. She has previously worked for Breast Cancer Care.
Working days: Monday – Friday
rosie@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Carer AdvisorDSC05516
Hilary Hull
Hilary works in the Carers Support and Information team and helps with specific projects in the Carers Centre.  She previously managed the hospital social work service in Sheffield and worked with the Contracts section of Social Services. Hilary currently shares a caring role.
Working days: Wednesday and Friday
hilary@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Community Liaison Worker
Jan Outram
Jan is our Community Liaison Co-ordinator and has strong links with various organisations around the city including those involved with the new ‘People Keeping Well’ Projects. She helps set up, and oversees carers’ support groups, runs the Carers Café and the telephone befriending service, and works with individual carers introducing them to activities in their neighbourhoods.
Working days: Monday – Friday
jan@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Young Adult Carers Project WorkerJulia
Julia McInally
Julia works with carers aged 18 – 25, offering specialist support and activities.
Working days: Monday, Tuesday and either Wednesday or Friday
julia@sheffieldcarers.org.uk

 


Reception and Administration Worker
Steph3Steph Windle
Steph’s responsibilities include staffing the Centre reception, general administration and supporting meetings of the Centre’s Trustees. She also services Sheffield’s Carers and Young Carers Partnership board. She has previously worked at Sheffield Alcohol Support Service, Sharrow Citizens Advice Bureau, and as a picture framer and printer.
Working days: Tuesday – Friday
steph@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Reception and Administration Worker
DSC05543
Claire Plant
Claire’s responsibilities include staffing the Centre reception and general administration.
Working days: Monday and Wednesday
claire@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Reception and Administration Worker
Janet Hillyer
Janet’s responsibilities include staffing the Centre reception and general administration.  She has previously worked for Social Services and the Volunteer Bureau in Northampton.
Working days:  Tuesday – Thursday
janet@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Finance ClerkLisa
Lisa Hands


Lisa is responsible for day-to-day financial operation of the Carers Centre and also provides general also provides general clerical support for many aspects of the Centre’s work. She is a former carer.
Working days: Monday, Thursday and Friday
lisa@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Carer Advisor
DaliaDalia Magrill
Dalia works on our Carers Support and Information line, and has a particular interest in working with carers of adults with learning disabilities. She is currently a carer.
Working days: Monday – Wednesday, and Friday
dalia@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Carers Advisor
Claire Everall
Claire has previously worked in both the voluntary and statutory sector, and has a special interest in mental capacity and human rights.
Working days: Monday – Friday
claire.everall@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Carer Advisor
Julie McDonnell
Julie works in the Carers Support and Information Team. She is a qualified counsellor and has previously worked for various mental health organisations. Julie is a former part-time carer.
Working days: Tuesday, Thursday and Friday
julie@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Carer Advisor (BME)
Noshee Zameer
Working days: Wednesday – Friday
noshee@sheffieldcarers.org.uk

 


Communications and Carer Engagement Worker
Vacant


Volunteer and Placements Co-ordinator
Scott Liddle
Scott is responsible for the day to day management of the centre’s dedicated volunteer workforce. Scott also works closely with Sheffield’s universities and other educational establishments to provide placements for students looking to gain experience in the workplace. Scott’s background is supporting vulnerable adults, particularly in relation to  housing and homelessness prevention. Scott is also a parent-carer.
Working days: Varies
scott@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Time for a Break and Respite Co-ordinator
Paula Townsend
Paula is responsible for the Carers Centre ‘Time for a Break’ scheme.  She is responsible for identifying and developing new and varied opportunities for carers to take a break.  Paula will work with carers who need support to help them get a break that fits with their needs and circumstances.   Paula previously worked in the Civil Service.
Working days: Monday – Wednesday
paula@sheffieldcarers.org.uk