Meet the Carers Centre staff team

Chief Executive
Pauline Kimantas
Pauline has responsibility, working with the Board of Trustees, for the overall leadership of the Carers Centre and ensuring that it delivers its mission for carers. Her previous experience is within the voluntary sector in local, regional and national roles. It includes management and development of services for adults, senior charity management and organisational development support.
Working days: Monday – Friday
pauline@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Centre and Finance Manager
DSC05550
Graham Foxcroft
Graham has responsibility for the Centre’s financial management and leads on the provision of information resources and the Centre’s website. He has previously worked for a number of voluntary organisations in Sheffield and is a former carer.
Working days: Monday – Wednesday, and Friday
graham@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Carer Services ManagerDSC05558
Hilary Fawcett
Hilary is responsible for the day-to-day management of the Centre’s services.  She has extensive experience as a registered nurse in hospital and community settings and as an NHS manager.
Working days: Tuesday, Thursday and Friday
hilary.fawcett@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Assessment and Advice Services Manager
Nell Farrell
Nell manages our team of Carer Advisors and the volunteers who work in the advice part of our service. She has worked for a number of voluntary sector organisations in Sheffield, including a voluntary sector social work training consortium, Abbeydale Industrial Hamlet, Sheffield Advice Centres Group and many moons ago, when it was a much smaller organisation, Sheffield Carers Centre!
Working days: Monday – Friday
nell@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Senior Carer AdvisorJames 2
James Barlow
James works in the Carers Advice team having previously worked in various mental health, homelessness, and substance misuse services.
Working days: Wednesday – Friday
james@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Senior Carer Advisor
Rosie Hunt
Rosie works in the Carers Advice team. She has previously worked for Breast Cancer Care.
Working days: Monday – Friday
rosie@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Community Liaison Worker
Jan Outram
Jan is our Community Liaison Co-ordinator and has strong links with various organisations around the city including those involved with the new ‘People Keeping Well’ Projects. She helps set up, and oversees carers’ support groups, runs the Carers Café and the telephone befriending service, and works with individual carers introducing them to activities in their neighbourhoods.
Working days: Monday – Friday
jan@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Reception and Administration Worker
Steph3Steph Windle
Steph’s responsibilities include staffing the Centre reception, general administration and supporting meetings of the Centre’s Trustees. She also services Sheffield’s Carers and Young Carers Partnership board. She has previously worked at Sheffield Alcohol Support Service, Sharrow Citizens Advice Bureau, and as a picture framer and printer.
Working days: Tuesday – Friday
steph@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Reception and Administration Worker
DSC05543
Claire Plant
Claire’s responsibilities include staffing the Centre reception and general administration.
Working days: Monday and Tuesday
claire@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Reception and Administration Worker
Janet Hillyer
Janet’s responsibilities include staffing the Centre reception and general administration.  She has previously worked for Social Services and the Volunteer Bureau in Northampton.
Working days:  Tuesday – Thursday
janet@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Finance ClerkLisa
Lisa Hands
Lisa is responsible for day-to-day financial operation of the Carers Centre and also provides general clerical support for many aspects of the Centre’s work. She is a former carer.
Working days: Monday, Thursday and Friday
lisa@sheffieldcarers.org.uk

 


Carer Advisor
DaliaDalia Magrill
Dalia works on our Carer Advice Line, and has a particular interest in working with carers of adults with learning disabilities. She is currently a carer.
Working days: Monday – Friday
dalia@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Carers Advisor
Claire Everall
Claire has previously worked in both the voluntary and statutory sector, and has a special interest in mental capacity and human rights.
Working days: Monday – Friday
claire.everall@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Carer Advisor
Sarah Murphy
Sarah has just joined Sheffield Carers Centre as a Carer Advisor, 3 days per week. Prior to this she worked for the Sheffield Adult Social Care team for 8 years as well as for Burton Street Advocacy Project and for South Yorkshire Housing Association. She’s originally from Sheffield but studied at university in Bath, lived in London for a few years until returning to Sheffield to raise her -family..
Working days: Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.
sarah@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Carer Advisor
Julie McDonnell
Julie works in the Carer Advice team. She is a qualified counsellor and has previously worked for various mental health organisations. Julie is a former part-time carer.
Working days: Monday – Friday
julie@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Carer Advisor (BME)
Noshee Zameer
Working days: Wednesday – Friday
noshee@sheffieldcarers.org.uk

 


Volunteer and Placements Co-ordinator
Scott Liddle
Scott is responsible for the day to day management of the centre’s dedicated volunteer workforce. Scott also works closely with Sheffield’s universities and other educational establishments to provide placements for students looking to gain experience in the workplace. Scott’s background is supporting vulnerable adults, particularly in relation to  housing and homelessness prevention. Scott is also a parent-carer.
Working days: Varies
scott@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Communications and Carer Engagement Worker
Max Munday

max@sheffieldcarers.org.uk


Business Liaison Worker
Stephanie Lowe

stephanie.lowe@sheffieldcarers.org.uk